Where the Heck Have I Been?

Creations / Blog / Where the Heck Have I Been?

May 29, 2024 | About 1 min reading time

It's been a while since I've updated here, so I figure I should make a post sharing what's been going on for me recently!

  • No luck in my job search yet, unfortunately
  • Some health scares with family members: one is being tested for cancer currently, and half of the medical professionals involved have been really noncommunicative and unprofessional about it (snapping at her for expressing concern, etc.) but it does seem like it's not cancer and we should be getting definitive results soon
  • I'm getting ready for Art Fight 2024, because the site tends to get less stable the closer we get to the actual event and so I've been taking some time to make sure my characters' profiles are all set up how I like them and stuff! I also made a hitlist form so feel free to fill that out if you'd like an attack from me. You can also check out my Art Fight profile if you'd like!
  • I've been slowly working my way through submissions to Acing The Internet
  • I plan to work on some new stuff for the Art Hive Studio very soon!
  • I will be joining a Minecraft survival multiplayer server (SMP) called the WebSMP soon for their fourth season! Hopefully I'll be able to get back to streaming by the time that starts, haha.
  • I was going to set up Ayano's HTML comment widget on this site, but apparently Neocities' new content security policy blocks it now unless you're a supporter. Maybe I should have kept the main site on Leprd? I honestly have no idea at this point, there's a lot of stuff I'd need to move back over anyways, but it might be easier.