Wasp Nest

Looking Back on January

Feb 1, 2024 | About 1 min reading time

This will probably be a short post, but I wanted to make another monthly recap!

In January 2024, I:

  • Moved my website back to Neocities
  • Applied for a LOT of jobs
  • Added a website directory to the Art Hive Studio
  • Started working more on my French skills using Busuu and Clozemaster (stopped using Duolingo because of the AI stuff)
  • Started a new volunteer position
  • Started watching the new Percy Jackson show with my mom
  • Got 21.6% of the way to my fundraising goal (more info here)
  • Reached 100K views on Neocities (yeah this doesn't matter that much in the grand scheme of things, but I think it's neat)

I think in 2024, I'm mostly hoping to become financially stable and independent, and to be able to go visit my partner (we're long distance and have been since April 2020 - due to financial issues for both of us, we've never met in person, because we live in two different countries). Hopefully everything goes as planned.